Industrial power of the nazis in Sachsenhausen

DSC_1237

Notorious killing factory of the Nazi’s.

I had heard about the camp Industrial yard with its many Nazi workshops, also the fuckers was printing the perfect bank notes that they flooded England with.

This area has all of its original buildings, this area is off limits to people visiting the concentration camp. I took my chance and managed to get into some of the buildings which most was well locked up.

DSC_1252

I went into the old SS garages, and also one of the yard gate houses, sneaking around I came across a large building that stretched maybe 100 meters or so,all the windows had bars over them and doors was all well locked up,when I came to the end of the building, there was a slope leading down to a gate and two big doors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What the fuck was that slope and gate for ? what did they used to keep down there ? thoughts rushing through my head as I walked down to the gate,

at the bottom the gate was shut but not locked,as to was the doors,fuck in hell what do I do,this is a good opportunity and cannot afford to miss the chance.

I decided to go in there for a look, thoughts echoing around my head, like what had happened down here, did they store body’s down here, was the fucking Nazis still living down here, or forgotten prisoners rotting away, I didn’t know just take pictures and get the fuck out of there was all I had to do.

DSC_1227

There was not much down there apart from a couple of old wheel less wheel barrows that the poor prisoners had to push around,

another thought entered my head making my way back to the door,and that was being locked in the place, was I glad to see that door with the sunlight shinning through.

DSC_1219

DSC_1221

History


The industrial yard, outside the western camp perimeter, contained SS workshops in which prisoners were forced to work; those unable to work had to stand to attention for the duration of the working day. Heinkel, the aircraft manufacturer, was a major user of Sachsenhausen labour, using between 6,000 and 8,000 prisoners on their He 177 bomber.

Although official German reports claimed “The prisoners are working without fault”, some of these aircraft crashed unexpectedly around Stalingrad and it’s suspected that prisoners had sabotaged them. Other firms that used Sachsenhausen labor included AEG.

DSC_1223

DSC_1218

DSC_1215

DSC_1225

DSC_1226

DSC_1228

DSC_1229

DSC_1231

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSC_1244

DSC_1246

DSC_1247

DSC_1249

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSC_1233

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

